Ackermann Award 2023

Ackermann Award 2023

The Ackermann Award 2023 is bestowed on

Gabriele Vanoni

for his thesis

On Reasonable Space and Time Cost Models for the λ-Calculus

defended at Università di Bologna, (Italy) in 2022.
Supervisor: Ugo Dal Lago

A detailed report is published in the CSL 2024 proceedings.

The {{year}} Ackermann award was presented to the recipients at the annual conference of the EACSL,  {{conference}}, in {{place}}.

The Jury consisted of

  • Christel Baier (TU Dresden),
  • Maribel Fernandez (King’s College London), president of EACSL,
  • Jean Goubault-Larrecq (ENS Paris-Saclay),
  • Joost-Pieter Katoen (RWTH Aachen University), ACM SigLog representative,
  • Delia Kesner (IRIF, U Paris Cite),
  • Slawomir Lasota (U Warsaw),
  • Florin Manea (U Göttingen), vice-president of EACSL,
  • Prakash Panangaden (McGill University),
  • James Worrell (U Oxford)